

Co-Chairs: Jennifer Vega La Serna Sarah Harris

Articulation Officer: Greg Keen

Curriculum Librarian: Daniel Alvarado

Faculty:

Amy Vega-Pritchett Andy Hinojosa Tiffany Wainwright Charles Abee Imara Quinonez Leah Velasquez Milena Seyed Eric Heatherington Monica Urban James McDonnell Chris Huff Anne Morris David Heywood Barbara Laird

Academic Deans:

Brent Davis Jesse Wilcoxon Jenny Sae Chao Jonna Schengel Louann Waldner Richard Lubben Michele Brock Francisco Banuelos Angela Sanchez

Advisory:

Deborah Nolan - DE Coordinator Amanda Cota - Financial Aid Resource Specialist Mary-Catherine Oxford – Director of Learning Resources

Student Representative: Marissa Pomales

Agenda

Wednesday, December 2, 2020, 3:10 – 5:00pm Zoom: <u>https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/98851133916</u> Password: 123123

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Comments/Questions
 - a. Regarding Items on the Agenda
 - b. Regarding Items Not on the Agenda

3. Action Items

- a. Review/approval of minutes from November 4, 2020
- b. CC Taskforce: Handbook
- c. CC Taskforce: CPL Policy

4. Information Items

- a. Currency Report
- b. DE Emergency Update Report

5. New Business/Discussion

- a. Liberal Arts/ University Studies Degrees
- b. CSU Ethnic Studies Requirement
- c. Meta-Majors Update

6. Unfinished/Ongoing Business

a. Culturally Responsive Curriculum Training

7. Adjourn

2020 - 2021 Initiatives

• Create a District curriculum handbook, to include curriculum policy, process, and technology guidelines. (carried over from 2019-2020)

• Complete emergency review and approval of Distance Education Addenda.

• Develop and provide training on curriculum development and review, inclusive of culturally responsive curriculum.

• Standard business: The committee will complete routine business such as taking up curriculum issues and developing curriculum policies as necessary, resolving curricular problems, developing and maintaining the current procedures in the CMS, completing an annual evaluation of the governance survey, etc.